Korean Language Learners

Posts0Likes0Joined11/7/2018LocationManila / PH
Native
Tagalog
Learning English, Korean

I thought I'd create a thread for everyone who's currently learning Korean. We don't have a member who's a native speaker but maybe we can help each other learn. :) Learning is more fun when it's done with other people. We can also share resources or even just encourage each other to learn something new everyday.

To start, let's get to know each other better. :)

Me as a learner: I'm at A1- Beginner. I can read and write in Hangul. I know about 30 words. A gist of how grammar and sentence construction works.

Me as a source of learning: I'm a Learning Consultant so I have tons of resource materials on just about anything. That and I love helping people learn.

Note: I created this thread because it's hard to catch people on chat. This way, we can post practice sheets, video links, tips, and whatnot and they're all in one place. :)

--

ikay

Posted 
Posts1630Likes1092Joined18/3/2018LocationBellingham / US
Native
English
Learning German
Other Chinese - Mandarin, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Thai

I'm B2 in Korean, but a bit rusty. I plan on picking it back up again right after reaching a strong B2 in Tagalog, which I predict will be in 2 or 3 more months.

In Thailand now. Next up Tanzania and Philippines.

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined15/10/2018LocationLingayen, Pangasinan / PH
Native
English, Tagalog
Learning Japanese, Korean
Other Arabic - Standard

Charlyn wrote:

Hi Rai! Korean and Japanese languages are both interesting to learn. :slightly_smiling_face: What specifically learning guides you mean, for Korean and Japanese?

Hi Charlyn. Watching K-dramas piqued my interest. So then, I started learning the Korean alphabet. I also tried to read Korean texts to practice the vowels. Now, I don't know where do I go next. :) Enlighten me, please.

Edited 
Native
English
Learning German