Why do you want to learn other country's language?

Posts0Likes0Joined4/9/2018LocationOlongapo City / PH
Native
English, Tagalog

I believe that in everything, there is a reason. You might think that there's none, but it will always have even a small and simple reason.

English is not my native language. I studied this because it is part of our curriculum since 1st grade until my college years. But why not everybody knows and understands this language?

You need to be interested in that thing for you to have the inspiration and eagerness to learn. 

If there's a will, there's a way.

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined5/9/2018Locationlahore / PK

Because it expands our exposure and equips us to work in different cultures with different languages.

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined3/9/2018Location

I am learning Italian as i am traveling to Italy. People open up when you speak their language and that is what i am aiming for. 

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined5/9/2018LocationLisbon / PT
Native
Portuguese
Other English, Spanish

It depends, for example: English, most people learn it because it's the worldwide language, but there are other reasons. A lot of people learn other language because they would like to work in a specific country or they have family in a different country with a different language. There are dozens of different reasons to learn a new language.

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined3/9/2018LocationLagos / NG
Native
English
Learning French

Would it be weird if i said i want to learn chinese just because i love the way it sounds. Will also love to learn to write because of the shapes and all.:grinning:

Posted 
Posts1630Likes1092Joined18/3/2018LocationBellingham / US
Native
English
Learning German
Other Chinese - Mandarin, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Thai

TemitopeAkinyede wrote: